Brioche is best.

This fluffy, buttery treat is one of my FAVORITE weekday treats at Flour Bakery in Boston’s South End. Naturally, when Joanne Chang published a cookbook, I was determined to learn to make this specifically. The recipe has intimidated me for months and I finally started the dough on Saturday and completed the buns after the Packers’ glorious victory last night. There is nothing like the smell of freshly baked bread…at midnight.

Before...

I know it  looks weird here but it turns in to fluffy deliciousness in a few short minutes.

After

So, bottom line is, I get to cross this off of my list of 101 things to do in 1,001 days. Plus I also get to enjoy these for the next…I’d like to say week but the reality is very short days. 🙂

3 responses to “Brioche is best.

  1. A blog about food with pictures. My favorite! Do you take requests?

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere! Can’t wait to see what you cook next!!

Leave a Reply

