Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice (in cookies)

Before the holiday season I practiced too many kinds of cookies to count and tried them out on my friends. Lab meetings, Thursday night tv, random Tuesdays, cookies galore. And they were excellent guinea pigs. I’d like to share some of my favorites here.

Glazed Lemon Cookies

This Real Simple recipe became a fast favorite in my family during the holidays of the last few years, or any other time we wanted cookies. Simple shortbread with a delicious, light tasting lemon glaze and SO easy to make!

Mmm, lemony

The next…453 cookies were made from Flour Cookbook recipes.

A deliciously simple snickerdoodle

Coconut macaroon, one of my favorites

Ginger Molasses, slightly adulterated with crystallized ginger pieces. Sorry Joanne but it was good!

These oatmeal raisin cookies are my actual favorite cookie.

Peanut Butter Perfection

Flour's sugar cookies made in to Hanukah shapes!

2 responses to “Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice (in cookies)

  1. This is just torture how you bring up memories of cookies past. I want more ginger molasses…

Leave a Reply

