Friday!

Oh em gee, the sun is out! I never thought I’d see it again.

Nothing terribly exciting food-wise yesterday. It pains me to admit it but even adding and subtracting things to make my banana bread healthier, it still was like eating poptarts for breakfast. Delicious, don’t get me wrong, but the sugar crash around 10am is hard. Not exactly what I’ve been liking in a breakfast.

THEN I lost a mitten on the way to work.

THEN someone knocked my glass tupperware of black bean soup out of the fridge at work, “forcing” me to get a delicious chicken breast sandwich from Blunch for lunch. Booo.

Since we actually ended up baking this delicious caramelized onion and gruyere tart from Trader Joe’s on Wednesday night, last night was breakfast night.

Today will be a better day!

Little yogurt with homemade granola is a much better day starter. Once I get that latte, I’ll be good to go.

Today our lab is hosting happy hour, which means I won’t be eating dinner, again, but I did make the lemon cookies for the meeting.

And I’m going to try again with the black bean soup for lunch( stopping at Crate and Barrel on the way home to replace my tupperware).

 

Leave a Reply

