Baking Saturday

What’s the best thing to do the day before a race? Carbo load. Where do the best carbs come from? Your own oven.

First, off of the King Arthur website, their Honey Wheat Rolls. Just out of the oven, so freaking good. Soft, hearty, flavorful, and delicate even though they have a good amount of whole wheat flour, just really really awesome.

BREAD

 

 

 

 

 

Bread Heaven

THEN, I had Flour’s Good Morning muffin on Wednesday (I think Wednesday, this was a weird week), and I’ve been thinking about it since then. This little muffin packs a mean punch with vitamins and healthful grains but doesn’t taste like those heavy, greasy bran muffins that are marketed as healthy muffins. (Also, I sprinkled sugar crystals on top of them, the crunch is nice).

 

Veggies and dried fruit and oat bran, oh my!

Good Morning

 

Today I’m taking an actual cooking break, not just because I spent all day baking (I’m finishing with brownie cookies), but because I’m in the mood for Thai and not in the mood for butchering a culture in my kitchen.

Leave a Reply

