Down home cookin’

Over the years I’ve made many barbeques in my crock pot. Chicken and beef alike, they always lack something. They’re either too sweet, too bland, not juicy enough, etc. I only end up trying it about once a year because it’s so disappointing. Then I started reading Jenna’s blog. This barbeque pulled chicken will knock your socks off. I’m posting this even though Jon made it because my faithful readers need to know.

Drop biscuits saved my dinner when an egg disaster ruined my corn bread idea. What’s easier than a drop biscuit? A real buttermilk biscuit would’ve balanced the heat a little better but these Bisquick ones did the job.

What finishes off a dinner like this? If you’re 6, like I am, that pint of chocolate milk that you picked up a Whole Foods on Saturday oughta do the trick.

Leave a Reply

