Is it spring?

My cooking has been all over the map because the weather can’t decide what it’s doing.  Some days it’s spring and I make a shrimp salad,

some days it’s fall and I go back to a risotto (but a new one this time!! It was ugly so there’s no picture). Regardless of what we’ve been eating, I can tell you I haven’t exercised since the race! I know it’s only been 3 days but it feels weird. Fortunately my dietary desires adjust (however slowly) when I stop running so much. It’s not that I consciously eat less or tell myself not to eat because I’m not running, it’s more that I don’t spend as much time FAMISHED and HANGRY. I can actually afford the time to make decisions about what’s going into my body before I have a meltdown. I can also tell you that I’ve eaten this

in three drastically different combinations, so far, today… Almond butter, tuna salad, BabyBel cheese, this goes with everything!  Yum, yum, yum.

I think Jon will get one more meal out of me before I take off for Ohio, the sunshine state! to watch my little sister graduate from Case Western in NURSING! My sister is going to be a real person before I am. This will take some adjusting.

Also, read Tina Fey’s book.

Leave a Reply

