Return to Sanity

After a whirlwind weekend of flying, driving, and eating, my little sister is all graduated! Nurse Jacquie! We celebrated, a lot, but starting with this…

Featured on the Travel Channel’s Man vs Food, Melt in Cleveland, Ohio makes some of the craziest grilled cheese sandwiches you’ll ever see. This one had gouda, smoked turkey, housemade sauerkraut and a housemade Russian dressing on the side. So what that Jacquie and I were the only ones who could finish ours…big whoop. These sandwiches are great for soaking up alcohol. But just to be safe, you better get some of these fried Twinkies too…

It was a pants-unbuttoning weekend that forced me into the realization that I am no longer training, and therefore need to stop eating like I am. Hence the spinach feta turkey burgers off of eatliverun that I made for dinner last night.

So flavorful and delicious. Even if I ate 2, and they were after this…

it’s gotta be better than beers and grilled cheese. And fried chicken. And cake, so much cake…

So back to normal, with different exercise (I can barely sit down today because of the squats that I did yesterday) to be healthy while it’s disgusting outside and spinning hasn’t started yet.

Leave a Reply

