Fall is here.

Lovely run this morning in the crisp fall air. Such a nice way to start the day. My legs feel refreshed a week after my 2nd half marathon, the leaves are turning all over and I love the crunch under my new purple running shoes when no one else is on the street.

Oh Brooks Adrenaline GTS, I've missed you so.

I particularly love fall  runs that end at Starbucks.

Also, I’m a huge fan of my mom’s care packages. I like this kind…

The planned out, themed, Halloween care package

 

ALMOST as much as this kind…

The "make your own meth" care package.

We made delectable crispy shrimp tacos from October’s Real Simple on Thursday.

And some all time favorites like Mom’s Thai Beef lettuce wraps and Lemon Risotto. But tonight, on football/baseball Sunday, also known as “Wisconsin domination day” there will be mac and cheese, oh yes there will be. Some hybrid of my mom and Martha Stewart, and if it’s as delicious as I think it will be, I will post a recipe.

How Lucy and I watch weeknight baseball after 10:30.

Jenna’s Pumpkin Whoopie Pies are quite amazing. There is so much spice in that little cakey cookie! I hope they will be enjoyed at lab meeting.

The glaring size discrepancy, baseball vs golfball, would be due to being on the phone while scooping. Thanks Mama.

I’m already preparing to eat everything in my freezer in the next 7 weeks to make room for the baking extravaganza that will be Christmas this year. The KitchenAid and I are excited. (People name their cars, I think my stand mixer needs a name).

One response to “Fall is here.

  1. Aaaah I can’t wait to see you next weekend!!!!

Leave a Reply

