It’s a wizard’s world.

This week is all about Harry Potter. I had to skip form 4 to 7 to make sure I get this book in before the movie but I am eating, sleeping and breathing magic.

Our movie marathon was a complete success (aside from using half a box of Kathleen’s tissues, 10 days, seriously?). We now feel completely prepared for the *sniff* last installment of the epic series.

Cooking with Kathleen is a blast. I brought Jenna’s Big Sur Lemon Bars, Kathleen made a fantastic tomatillo and avocado dip and together, udon noodle salad and cardamom sweet rolls.

The color, oh the color!

Now, with purses full of candy, cards and vitamin water, we will brave the unknown like good little muggles and enjoy the crap out of that last movie.

Readers, I know I haven’t posted in forever and I apologize. And I know you have no reason to trust someone who leaves your for days at a time, but please, read Freedom, read it now.

Leave a comment